Healthcare Management Scholarships For International Students

Regardless of your current country of residence, if you are interested in obtaining a healthcare management degree, you may be surprised at the amount of scholarships that are available. Scholarships for international students can range from a few hundred dollars to tens of thousands of dollars, depending on the school you attend.

New England HIMSS Scholarship

The New England HIMSS Scholarship program was first awarded in 2005. Initially, the scholarship was designed to help students achieve their academic goals while still in school. This scholarship was established by the New England chapter of HIMSS, a leading healthcare information systems innovation organization.

This scholarship is to the value of $5,000. It is offered to students who have demonstrated academic excellence and future professional potential in the field of healthcare. Students from all over the world can apply for this scholarship.

The Dvora Brodie Scholarship Program was created by the New England chapter of HIMSS. The scholarship is designed to honor the memory of a dedicated healthcare information technology (HIT) professional. Recipients must be members of HIMSS in good standing and must attend an accredited college or university in the region.

Applicants must be at least a junior level student in an accredited undergraduate or graduate program in the field of health informatics. In addition, they must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher and must demonstrate future professional potential.

Mosaic Life Care Foundation’s Kruse Scholarship

The Mosaic Life Care Foundation offers scholarships in various health care fields. Scholarships are awarded to students who plan to pursue graduate or undergraduate degrees in these fields. These scholarships total $34,000.

There are five scholarships available. Two are for first-year full-time graduate students and two are for health care field students. Other scholarships include an early childhood education scholarship.

The Kruse Scholarship is offered to students studying in areas leading to improved quality of life. Students must demonstrate financial need and show that they are pursuing an area of study that will enhance the lives of others. This award is open to students in the U.S. and Canada.

A student must be enrolled in a graduate or undergraduate healthcare management program. He or she must also have a minimum 3.0 GPA. His or her application should include a personal statement and two letters of recommendation.

In addition to the foundation’s Kruse scholarship, there are four other scholarships offered. One is for a post-secondary medical student. Another is for a nursing student.

Midwest section scholarship for medical practice management

The MGMA Midwest Section Scholarship awards scholarships to students enrolled in a medical practice management degree program in the Midwest. This region encompasses states of Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, and North Dakota. Students may also qualify if they are natives of these states.

Applicants must be enrolled in a graduate or undergraduate medical practice management program. They must have a grade point average of at least 2.5. In addition, they must be a member of the MGMA.

In addition to a scholarship, applicants will be invited to participate in the Convening Leaders 2023 conference in Columbus, Ohio. Students will receive complimentary registration and up to four nights of lodging. However, this is only available to participants who are not employees of McNeil Consumer Healthcare Division.

Additionally, there are scholarships for undergraduate and graduate students. These scholarships range from $2,000 to $10,000. Applicants must attend an accredited U.S. institution and be committed to advancing change.

MBA Scholarships For International Students

Scholarships to Study Medicine Abroad